CHA Governing Board Structure and Membership (As at September 2024)												
Governor	Category	Date appointed	End of term of office	Curriculum & Standards (Minutes: Penny Kift)	Finance, Audit & Premises (Minutes: Penny Kift)	Personnel (Clerk: I Lowe)	MAT Working Group	Admissions (Clerk: 1 Lowe)	Student Discipline (Clerk: I Lowe)	Staff Warning Appeal Committee (Clerk: 1 Lowe)	Staff Discipline & Staff Dismissal (Clerk: I Lowe)	Staff Dismissal Appeals and Staff Appeals
Steven Robert Adams	Co-opted	07.09.2021	06.09.2025		S Adams	S Adams	S Adams		11	8	11	12
Andrew Michael Brown (Chair)	Member appointed	01.08.2011	31.08.2027	A Brown	A Brown	A Brown	A Brown	A Brown	12	1	0	1
Nicholas Timothy Brown	Member appointed	20.05.2019	19.05.2027		N Brown (Vice)		N Brown		8	10	6	6
Tim Dobbs	Principal	01.09.2024	31.08.2026	T Dobbs	T Dobbs	T Dobbs	T Dobbs		0	0	0	0
Agnes Mary Fletcher	Member appointed	20.06.2022	19.06.2026	A Fletcher (Chair)		A Fletcher			5	14	8	2
Philip Garner	Co-opted	14.12.2022	13.12.2026	P Garner		P Garner			9	13	7	9
Paul Greenhalgh	Member appointed	01.09.2024	01.09.2028									
Graham John Hull (Vice Chair)	Member appointed	16.12.2023	15.12.2027		G Hull		G Hull	G Hull (Chair)	3	2	1	13
Sally Long	Member appointed	01.09.2024	01.09.2028									
Caroline Lucy Mastrorilli	Parent elected	20.10.2021	19.10.2025	C Mastrorilli (Vice)		C Mastrorilli			14	6	13	10
Michael Parkin	Parent elected	25.11.2022	24.11.2026	M Parkin	M Parkin			M Parkin	10	7	3	14
Natasha McMahon	Staff elected	01.07.2024	01.07.2028	N McMahon	N McMahon				0	0	0	0
Lorraine Quirk	Member appointed	06.11.2023	05.11.2027	L Quirk								
Katharine Melissa Shaw	Member appointed	16.12.2015	15.12.2027	K Shaw		K Shaw (Chair)	K Shaw	K Shaw	1	3	2	4
Total: 14			TOTALS	9	7	7	6	4				
					(A Gibbs)							

Notes

1. Governing Board make up: up to 10 Member appointed, 1 Staff, 2 Parent, no more than 4 Co-opted, Principal.

2. Quorum for Governing Board meeting is 3 Governors or one third of the number of Governors holding office (rounded up), whichever is the greater.

3. Quorum for committees is 3, membership is at least 4.

4. Staff Governors may not be members of the Personnel Committee.

5. The Chair and the Principal are ex-officio members of all committees.

6. Any Governor may attend any committee but only members of the committee may participate in a vote. In the case of the Staff Governor attendance at Personnel is at the discretion of the Chair of that committee.

7. The appointment of the committee Chair will be confirmed at the first meeting of the committee in the Autumn term. It has been delegated to committee members.

8. If the Chair is absent from a meeting of the Committee, those present will appoint anyone present (except an employee of the Academy) to chair the meeting.

9. The term of office for Governors to serve is 4 years except for Co-opted Governors for whom the term is up to 4 years as set by the Governing Board.

10. The appraisal team for the Principal is appointed in the Summer term. Currently it is Andrew Brown, Graham Hull, Kate Shaw supported by Tony Wilson (ODBE).