CHA Governing Board Structure and Membership (As at June 2023)

Governor	Category	Date appointed	End of term of office	Curriculum & Standards (Minutes: Penny Kift)	Finance, Audit & Premises (Minutes: Penny Kift)	Personnel (Clerk: W Sanders)	MAT Working Group	Admissions (Clerk: W Sanders)	Student Discipline (Clerk: W Sanders)	Staff Warning Appeal Committee (Clerk: W Sanders)	Staff Discipline & Staff Dismissal (Clerk: W Sanders)	Staff Dismissal Appeals and Staff Appeals (Clerk: W Sanders)
Chandra Jasmine Adams	Co-opted	15.04.2022	14.04.2026	C Adams				C Adams	7	5	4	8
Steven Robert Adams	Co-opted	07.09.2021	06.09.2025		S Adams	S Adams	S Adams		11	8	11	12
Hannah Elizabeth Bowes-Smith	Diocese of Oxford	01.10.2022	30.09.2026	H Bowes-Smith		H Bowes-Smith		H Bowes-Smith	13	9	12	5
Andrew Michael Brown (Chair)	Diocese of Oxford	01.08.2011	31.08.2023	A Brown	A Brown	A Brown	A Brown	A Brown	12	1	0	1
Nicholas Timothy Brown	Diocese of Oxford	20.05.2019	19.05.2027		N Brown (Vice)		N Brown		8	10	6	6
Samantha Jane Chapman	Principal	01.09.2022	31.08.2026	S Chapman	S Chapman	S Chapman	S Chapman		0	0	0	0
Agnes Mary Fletcher	Member appointed	20.06.2022	19.06.2026	A Fletcher (Chair)		A Fletcher			5	14	8	2
Philip Garner	Co-opted	14.12.2022	13.12.2026	P Garner		P Garner			9	13	7	9
Graham John Hull (Vice Chair)	Diocese of Oxford	07.11.2011	15.12.2023		G Hull		G Hull	G Hull (Chair)	3	2	1	13
Caroline Lucy Mastrorilli	Parent elected	20.10.2021	19.10.2025	C Mastrorilli (Vice)		C Mastrorilli			14	6	13	10
Michael Parkin	Parent elected	25.11.2022	24.11.2026						10	7	3	14
Hannah Charlotte Rayner	Staff elected	01.06.2023	31.05.2027						0	0	0	0
Rebecca Ghislaine Cote Rochon	Diocese of Oxford	28.03.2022	27.03.2026	R Rochon				R Rochon	4	11	9	7
Katharine Melissa Shaw	Diocese of Oxford	16.12.2015	15.12.2023	K Shaw		K Shaw (Chair)	K Shaw	K Shaw	1	3	2	4
Martin Gregory Montague Sims	Member appointed	09.12.2021	08.12.2025		M Sims (Chair)	M Sims			2	4	5	3
Total: 15			TOTALS	9	6	9	6	6				
					(L Kahn)							

Notes

- 1. Governing Board make up: up to 10 Member appointed, 1 Staff, 2 Parent, no more than 4 Co-opted, Principal.
- 2. Quorum for Governing Board meeting is 3 Governors or one third of the number of Governors holding office (rounded up), whichever is the greater.
- 3. Quorum for committees is 3, membership is at least 4.
- 4. Staff Governors may not be members of the Personnel Committee.
- 5. The Chair and the Principal are ex-officio members of all committees.
- 6. Any Governor may attend any committee but only members of the committee may participate in a vote. In the case of the Staff Governor attendance at Personnel is at the discretion of the Chair of that committee.
- 7. The appointment of the committee Chair will be confirmed at the first meeting of the committee in the Autumn term. It has been delegated to committee members.
- 8. If the Chair is absent from a meeting of the Committee, those present will appoint anyone present (except an employee of the Academy) to chair the meeting.
- 9. The term of office for Governors to serve is 4 years except for Co-opted Governors for whom the term is up to 4 years as set by the Governing Board.
- 10. The appraisal team for the Principal is appointed in the Summer term. Currently it is Andrew Brown, Graham Hull, Kate Shaw supported by Tony Wilson (ODBE).