Chiltern Hills Academy A Church of England Academy

Term Dates

Term Open Morning of Close at end of afternoon of
Autumn first half term Friday 7 September 2018 Friday 19 October 2018
Autumn second half term Monday 29 October 2018 Tuesday 18 December 2018
Spring first half term Thursday 3 January 2019 Friday 15 February 2019
Spring second half term Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019
Summer first half term Wednesday 24 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019
Summer second half term Monday 3 June 2019 Wednesday 24 July 2019

The recommended in-service training days for teachers are as follows:

  • Wednesday 5 September 2018
  • Thursday 6 September 2018
  • Wednesday 19 December 2018
  • Wednesday 2 January 2019
  • Tuesday 23 April 2019

In addition to the above dates the Academy will be closed on Monday 6 May 2019 (Bank Holiday)

Term & Holiday Dates 2018-2019 with in-service training days 

To link to full calendar please click here